EatTiamo

Ciao Ragazzi!

I was beyond excited when I found out I was getting this opportunity to try this box! When I was 16 I got to travel to Italy for a week and it was one of the best experiences of my life. The people were beautiful, the streets were beautiful, and of course THE FOOD was beautiful! EatTiamo is a box filled with foods IMPORTED FROM ITALY! The coolest part is each box is from a different region!

The first thing I have to say about this box is OPEN IT RIGHT AWAY! I had a few boxes I had to open before I got to this one and found myself with moldy cheese and a watery ice pack because I didn’t check to see what was in the box. However, every other food item was in good shape! The box came with pasta covered in Italian spices, fancy oil, truffle vinegarett, Italian coffee (which is the best thing ever to exist), desert and a pomegranate soda!

The cool part about this box is it gives you recipies and cooking instructions so you know exactly what to do with your Italian noms. Even though I did open the box a few months late the food was SO GOOD! There is really nothing better than pasta coming straight from its source. And the truffle vinegarett OH MAH GOODNESS! I would eat that on ANYTHING!

Now this box is a bit pricey, running at 69.00$ for one box. Though the price does go down if you buy 3 month, 6 month or yearly subscriptions. With a college kid budget I don’t think I would personally buy this again, unless I could get all my friends to pitch in for an awesome meal. But if once in a while you like to splurge on a nice dinner this is the box to splurge on! If you look at the individual prices of each item you are getting a good deal AND not to remind you it’s coming all the way from Italy! So if you want to experience Italian cuisine from your none Italian home visit EatTiamo today!

Leave a Reply

